We live for Pittsburgh

Posted: July 23, 2011 in Pittsburgh

image

image

image

Well…at least I do.

The boys and I showed up at the Thunderbird Cafe last night about 5 seconds before what looked like a serious storm was about to unleash its fury. We saw some pretty epic lightening, but fortunately the rain held off longĀ  enough for us to be able to unload the van to the club, and for me to scoot over to the New Amsterdam for some dinner with my family.

Pittsburgh was absolutely killing. Every time I go there I feel like its time to just move out there and get it over with. Needless to say, the city was beautiful, as was the big crowd of people who came out to hear the music and stayed late for our set. I think it’s safe to say the other dudes liked Pittsburgh too.

We even had a pretty sweet greenroom complete with two coolers filled to the top with all kinds of great bee…soda and yogurts. Yeah, soda and yogurts. So, after 3 out of 4 of us had our fill of soda and yogurts, we left to go grab a few hours of sleep before today’s 9hr drive to Hamden, CT.

After nearly killing the rest of the band by pulling an illegal u-turn in to the side of of a truck, (Luckily he reacted to my idiocy and we survived without incident) I drove another 5 hrs and now Schutte is behind the wheel hitting it for the remainder of the drive.

We’re pumped to play The Space in Hamden tonight. Which really reminds me of that Family Guy episode where they start a new club and call it pLace (little p big L), and it gets super popular until Andy Dick shows up one night and no one ever comes back.

Yeah, let’s hope Andy doesn’t live in Hamden. Somehow, I doubt it.

All for now. Hopefully we’ll have some pics from the gig tonight. I didn’t take any pictures at the gig yesterday and apparently none of the guys in the band care enough about the blog to send me there’s, so…
There you go.

Onward!

Leave a Reply

